• Українською
  • Ukraine, Georgia and Moldova have signed a joint appeal to the President of the European Commission
    Communications Department of the Secretariat of the CMU, posted 31 May 2021 12:52

    As part of the recently launched tripartite format of enhanced cooperation on European integration between Ukraine, Georgia and Moldova, the Heads of Government of the Associated Trio signed a joint address to the President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen.

    In the letter to the President of the European Commission, the Prime Minister of Ukraine Denys Shmyhal, the Prime Minister of Georgia Irakli Garibashvili and Acting Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration of the Republic of Moldova Aureliu Ciocoi appeal to the European Commission with a request to develop an EU Vaccine Transfer Mechanism for the Eastern Partnership countries on the same principle that has recently been applied to the Western Balkans. Such an approach, combined with other efforts by partner countries, would help to avoid vaccine shortages and ensure that the required number is available within a reasonable timeframe.

    The Associated Trio is convinced that only the combined efforts of all partners will help restore the balance of vaccination rates in the Member States and EU partner countries, which in turn will help to overcome the epidemic crisis caused by the COVID-19 pandemic as soon as possible.