• Українською
  • Deputy Minister for European Integration Natalia Boyko chaired a meeting of Ukrainian part of Cluster 3 Ukraine-EU Dialogue

    On November 14, Deputy Minister for European Integration Natalia Boyko held a meeting at the premises of the Ministry for Energy and Coal Industry of the Ukrainian part of Cluster 3 Ukraine-EU Dialogue (energy, including nuclear power industry, environment, climate change, civilian protection, transport).

    The event took place in the context of the preparation of a joint Cluster 3 meeting with the EU side scheduled for November 19-20, 2018 in Brussels.

    The session of the Ukrainian part gave an opportunity to discuss, among other things, the issue of sectoral energy cooperation between Ukraine and the EU within the framework of the Association Agreement, including the Treaty establishing Energy Community and the Memorandum of Understanding on a Strategic Energy Partnership with the EU. In particular, the attendees considered the progress in implementing the electricity and gas market reform, cooperation in the coal industry, nuclear power industry, energy efficiency and renewable energy sources.

    Moreover, given that the aforesaid institutional mechanism include also cooperation in the field of transport, environmental protection and climate change, civilian protection, representatives of the relevant central executive authorities and organizations informed about the state of affairs and prospects of Ukraine-EU cooperation on each of these areas.

    The event was attended by Director General of the Directorate for Strategic Development and European Integration Vitalii Kushnirov, representatives of the structural units of the Ministry of Energy and Coal Industry, the Government Office for the Coordination of European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of the SCMU, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Regional Development, Building, Housing and Communal Services, the State Emergency Service, Ministry of Ecology and Natural Resources, Ministry of Infrastructure, State Agency for Energy Efficiency and Energy Saving, State Nuclear Regulatory Inspectorate, the NEURC (National Energy and Utilities Regulatory Commission), the State Agency on Exclusion Zone Management, PJSC Ukrtransnafta, National Power Company Ukrenergo.