• Українською
  • Organizing Committee for Preparation and Celebration the 27th Anniversary of Ukraine's Independence set up
    Ministry of Culture of Ukraine, posted 13 June 2018 17:50

    In order to implement the Action Plan for the preparation of appropriate celebrations at a high organizational level, the Government established and approved the composition of the Organizing Committee for the preparation and celebration of the 27th anniversary of Ukraine's independence.

    The relevant order of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine was drafted by the Ministry of Culture of Ukraine in pursuance of Decree of the President of Ukraine of April 11, 2018, No. 99 "On the Celebration of the 27th Anniversary of the Independence of Ukraine".

    The Organizing Committee comprised the Prime Minister of Ukraine, Co-Chairman of the Organizing Committee Volodymyr Groysman, the Head of the Presidential Administration, Co-Chairman of the Organizing Committee Ihor Rainin, First Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine/Minister of Economic Development and Trade Stepan Kubiv, Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine/Minister for Regional Development, Construction, Housing and Utilities Hennadii Zubko, Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine Pavlo Rozenko, Vice Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration of Ukraine Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze, Minister of Culture of Ukraine Yevhen Nyschuk, Minister of Internal Affairs of Ukraine Arsen Avakov, Head of the State Archives Service of Ukraine Tetyana Baranova, Head of Kyiv City State Administration Volodymyr Klytschko and other top officials.