• Українською
  • Gov’t adopts a series of personnel decisions
    Information and Communication Department of the Secretariat of the CMU, posted 25 September 2019 12:49

    The Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine adopted a series of decisions on dismissal and appointment.

    “We are launching the process of complete power reloading! Today we announce our first large round of layoffs”, said Prime Minister Oleksiy Honcharuk.

    The Government dismissed the following officials:

    - Serhii Kuzmin, head of the State Architectural and Construction Inspectorate of Ukraine (DABI);

    - Oleh Kyryliuk, head of the State Service of Geology and Subsoil of Ukraine;

    - Tetiana Baranova, head of the State Archival Service of Ukraine;

    - Konstantyn Vashchenko, head of the National Agency of Ukraine on Civil Service;

    - Vadym Mosiichuk, head of the State Reserve Agency of Ukraine, and Dmytro Bulatov, his deputy;

    - Olexandr Ryzhenko, head of the State Agency for e-Governance of Ukraine.

    The Government has also dismissed Ukrtransbezpeka Chairman Mykhailo Noniak. "This is a positive message for international freight traffic that the situation with the distribution of permits will change for the better", said the Prime Minister.

    Among other personnel decisions, the Government dismissed four deputy heads of the State Property Fund: Vitalii Hertz, Olena Korotka, Yuri Nikitin, and Vitalii Trubarov.

    During the meeting, the Government also accepted letters of resignation from acting head of Ukravtodor Sławomir Nowak (since October 1, 2019) and head of the National Police of Ukraine Serhii Kniazev.

    Apart from that, Oleksii Perevezentsev was fired from his post as Secretary of State in the Ministry of Economic Development and Trade, and Vladyslav Andronov - as Secretary of State in the Ministry of Agrarian Policy and Food.

    The Government has appointed a new head of the National Police General of the Police of the third rank Ihor Klymenko.

    Among other appointments are deputy ministers and a secretary of state.

    To the Ministry of Internal Affairs, there have been appointed First Deputy Minister Serhii Yarovyy and five Deputy Ministers Serhii Honcharov, Tetiana Kovalchuk, Anton Herashchenko, Kateryna Pavlichenko and Olexandra Gogilashvili (since September 26, 2019).

    To the Ministry of Finance - Deputy Minister Pavlo Khodakovskyy and State Secretary Konstiantyn Vashchenko.

    To the Ministry of Veterans, Temporarily Occupied Territories and Internally Displaced Persons - First Deputy Minister Anton Kolumbet.

    To the Ministry of Justice - Deputy Minister for Enforcement Service Andrii Haichenko.

    Moreover, the Government fired three deputy ministers and appointed six deputy ministers to the Ministry of Internal Affairs of Ukraine.

    To the Ministry of Digital Transformation there was appointed Olexandr Ryzhenko as State Secretary of the Ministry.


    Gov’t adopts a series of personnel decisions