• Українською
  • Chairman of the Supervisory Boad of EEF is elected, claims Hennadii Zubko
    Service of the Deputy Prime Minister of Ukraine, posted 18 December 2018 15:26

    Andrzej Rajkiewicz who has solid experience in energy efficiency in Poland and other European countries was elected as Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Energy Efficiency Fund. The relevant decision was endorsed at the first meeting of the Supervisory Board held on December 17. This was announced by Vice Prime Minister/ Minister of Regional Development, Construction, Housing and Communal Services of Ukraine Hennadii Zubko.

    The Supervisory Board also made other important decisions regarding the work of the Energy Efficiency Fund. In particular, the rules of the procedure of meetings of the Supervisory Board were approved; the procedure for the selection of the members of the Supervisory Board and the head of the internal audit unit is determined; the action plan for 2018 and for the first quarter of 2019 was approved. The next important step is the announcement of a competition for the selection of management.

    It should be noted that four candidates have been appointed to the Supervisory Board. Two independent members were selected through the competition, two - representatives from the Government. The representative of the European Union is currently expected to be appointed.

    On December 17, within the framework of the fifth meeting of the Ukraine-European Union Association Council Vice Prime Minister of Ukraine Hennadii Zubko and European Commissioner for Enlargement and European Neighbourhood Policy Johannes Hahn signed a financial agreement on allocation of a second tranche of € 54 million to support the Energy Efficiency Fund.