• Українською
  • Ministry of Economy: Supervisory Board elected for Centerenergo PJSC
    Ministry of Economy of Ukraine, posted 16 August 2021 12:20

    On August 13, 2021, the Committee for the Appointment of Heads of Enterprises of Critical Importance for the Economy selected independent members and representatives from the state to the Supervisory Board of PJSC Centerenergo.

    A number of interviews were conducted and three independent members and two state representatives were selected to the supervisory board of Centerenergo PJSC. Candidates had the opportunity to voice their vision of the company's development, taking into account the competencies and answer questions from members and independent experts of the Committee.

    "Today, the Committee has a responsible task - to select a professional supervisory board, which with its competencies, experience and knowledge will help Centerenergo to stabilize the financial situation, ensure a smooth heating season 2021-2022 and the privatization of the company," said the First Deputy Prime Minister - Minister of Economy of Ukraine Oleksiy Lyubchenko.

    The company is included in the list of objects of large-scale privatization. Therefore, the participants stressed the importance of improving economic performance, and the new supervisory board will have to establish constructive cooperation with privatization advisers to conduct the most successful tender.

    In total, the recruitment company has formed a shortlist of 15 people. Careful work was carried out on the questionnaires of the participants, the analysis of competencies, level of professionalism, managerial maturity, the ability to avoid conflicts of interest of candidates, etc.

    Participating in the meeting were First Deputy Prime Minister – Economy Minister Oleksiy Lyubchenko, Head of the IFC Regional Office in Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova Jason Pellmar, Head of State Property Fund of Ukraine Dmytro Sennichenko, Fist Deputy Finance Minister Denys Uliutin, Deputy Economy Minister of Ukraine Kristina Holubytska, IMF Resident Representative in Ukraine Vahram Stepanyan, Business Ombudsman of Ukraine Marcin Svenczycki, Minister Counselor of the EU Delegation to Ukraine Torsten Wollert, Head of IFCs’ Operations in Ukraine Olena Voloshyna, Economist of the IMF in Ukraine Maria Chebanova.