• Українською
  • Prime Minister chairs the first meeting of the Strategic Government Committee
    Information and Communication Department of the Secretariat of the CMU, posted 31 January 2019 15:45

    Prime Minister of Ukraine Volodymyr Groysman held the first meeting of the Strategic Government Committee created in January this year. All members of the Cabinet of Minister took part in the meeting.

    Attendees discussed the key principles of the work of the committee, its strategic objectives, identified agenda for cooperation with the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine on the formation and adoption of important legislative initiatives, and also analyzed the main provisions of the draft Government report for 2018 that will be submitted to the Parliament for consideration in accordance with the requirements of  the current legislation.

    Commenting on the results of the meeting, the Head of Government noted that in future the Strategic Committee will become a pivotal platform for the formation of long-term plans and strategic initiatives.


    The Government at its first sitting on January 10, approved the decision on the establishment of the Strategic Committee. The purpose of the committee's work is to shape policies and foundations for government decisions in the context of country’s transition to three-year budget planning. The tasks of the committee are to consider formation and implementation of priority Government reforms; formation of conceptual, strategic and program documents for the Cabinet of Ministers; as well as approval of political initiative proposed by the ministries. The Strategic Committee will also discuss draft regulations of the Cabinet of Ministers on approval of priority plans for the Government for the relevant year and reports on their implementation; reports of ministries and other central executive bodies on implementation of priority reforms of the Cabinet of Ministers in relevant areas of state policy; draft laws on the State Budget of Ukraine for the relevant year and amendments thereto. The composition of the committee includes all members of the Government.

    Prime Minister  chairs the first meeting of the Strategic Government Committee