Ukrainian Russian English
Prime Minister of Ukraine and composition of Government appointed
27.02.2014 | 15:37

The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine has approved Arseniy Yatsenyuk as Prime Minister of Ukraine by its decision on February 27, 2014. A total of 371 MPs voted for a respective decision.

At the same time the Parliament has approved the composition of the Cabinet of Ministers. 331 MPs voted for.

The composition of the Government of Ukraine includes:

The First Vice Prime Minister - Vitaliy Yarema,

Vice Prime Minister - Oleksandr Sych,

Vice Prime Minister, Minister of Regional Development, Construction, Housing and Communal Services - Volodymyr Hroisman,

Minister of Justice - Pavlo Petrenko,

Minister of Finance - Oleksandr Shlapak,

Minister of Economic Development and Trade - Pavlo Sheremeta,

Minister of Education and Science - Serhiy Kvit,

Minister of Social Policy - Lyudmyla Denysova,

Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources - Andriy Mokhnyk,

Minister of Culture - Yevhen Nyschuk,

Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers - Yevhen Semerak,

Minister of Health - Oleh Musiy,

Minister of Energy and Coal Industry - Yuriy Prodan,

Minister of Youth and Sports - Dmytro Bulatov,

Minister of Internal Affairs - Arsen Avakov,

Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food - Ihor Shvaika,

Minister of Infrastructure - Maksym Burbak.

Upon the recommendation of the acting President of Ukraine O. Turchynov the Parliament has also appointed Ihor Tenyukh on the position of acting Minister of Defence of Ukraine (326 votes for), Andriy Deschytsya as acting Minister of Foreign Affairs (322 MPs voted for).

The Governmental officials have taken the oath of allegiance to Ukraine.

The Verkhovna Rada has approved the program of the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine by 294 votes.


print version